Just another WordPress site

Result of Tri-Nation Between India A and Australia A 2013

India A v/s Australia A Tri -Nation Final:

India A beats Australia A in tri-nation final.India A started their batting with Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan.Rohit after scoring 6 runs got lbw .Shikhar Dhawan continuing with his previous match form scored 62 runs along with Dinesh Kartik scoring 73 runs in the final match.After their dismissals Ambati Rayudu and Wriddhiman Saha steadied the innings scoring 34 and 31 runs respectively taking India A to pass 200 score.After their dismissals India A lost quick wickets and got all out in 49.2 overs with  a score of 243 runs.

India A winning photo

Chasing a low score of 243 runs Australia A started their innings with Aaron Finch and Shaun Marsh. Finch starting on an aggressive note hit couple of sixes in Mohammed Shami over. But Sahmi hitting back by taking  wickets of both the openers.India‚Äôs main concern was getting the wicket of Maxwell early. In the two games against India in the tournament, Maxwell had hammered a total of 238 runs (145 and 93) in just 135 balls with 30 fours and nine sixes.  After the wicket of Maxwell ,Australia A lost two more wickets in quick session.Paine and Hazlewood stedied the innings but the Indian bowlers bowled them out for 193 runs in 46.3 overs.



R Sharma lbw b Hazlewood 6 (6B, 1X4)

S Dhawan c Paine b Henriques 62 (65B, 9X4)

C Pujara c Finch b Maxwell 1 (8B)

D Karthik b Coulter-Nile 73 (75B, 10X4)

S Raina lbw b MR Marsh 17 (25B, 2X4)

A Rayudu b Hazlewood 34 (49B, 3X4)

W Saha c Maxwell b Henriques 31 (41B, 2X4)

P Rasool c Hazlewood b Coulter-Nile 5 (18B)

I Pandey b Coulter-Nile 1 (4B)

M Shami b Hazlewood 3 (5B)

S Nadeem not out 0 (1B)

Extras (lb-3, w-6, nb-1) 10

Total (all out; 49.2 overs) 243

FOW: 1-20 (Sharma, 2.3 overs), 2-34 (Pujara, 5.1 overs), 3-142 (Dhawan, 23.3 overs), 4-158 (Karthik, 28.1 overs), 5-166 (Raina, 31.2 overs), 6-229 (Rayudu, 44.1 overs), 7-236 (Saha, 45.4 overs), 8-238 (Pandey, 47.1 overs), 9-243 (Mohammed Shami, 48.5 overs), 10-243 (Parvez Rasool, 49.2 overs)

Bowling: J Hazlewood 10-1-31-3 (3w), G Sandhu 6-0-50-0 (1w), G Maxwell 5-1-24-1, N Coulter-Nile 9.2-1-35-3 (1w), F Ahmed 6-0-42-0 (1nb), M Henriques 10-0-47-2, M Marsh 3-0-11-1 (1w),


A Finch b Shami 20 (19B, 1X4, 2X6)

S Marsh c Pujara b Shami 11 (17B, 2X4)

N Maddinson c Raina b Pandey 7 (28B)

G Maxwell c Pujara b Raina 12 (7B, 1X4 1X6)

M Marsh run out 2 (8B)

M Henriques c Raina b Nadeem 20 (34B, 2X6)

T Paine b Rasool 47 (76B, 2X4)

N Coulter-Nile st Saha b Nadeem 5 (14B, 1X4)

J Hazlewood st Saha b Nadeem 30 (44B, 1X4, 1X6)

GS Sandhu not out 21 (25B, 3X4)

F Ahmed run out 9 (7B, 1X4)

Extras (lb-6, w-3) 9

Total (all out; 46.3 overs) 193

FOW: 1-30 (Finch, 4.3 overs), 2-33 (SE Marsh, 6.6 overs), 3-50 (Maxwell, 11.3 overs), 4-52 (Maddinson, 12.6 overs), 5-53 (MR Marsh, 13.6 overs), 6-76 (Henriques, 19.6 overs), 7-88 (Coulter-Nile, 23.4 overs), 8-142 (Hazlewood, 38.2 overs), 9-176 (Paine, 44.3 overs), 10-193 (Fawad Ahmed, 46.3 overs).

Bowling: M Shami 7.3-1-30-2, S Raina 10-1-33-1 (1w), I Pandey 8-1-47-1 (2w), S Nadeem 10-1-34-3, S Dhawan 1-0-13-0, P Rasool 10-1-30-1.

Cricketupdates © 2023 Frontier Theme